Top Gun: Maverick (2022).

It’s middlingly entertaining and daft, and mostly annoying. 

His wee recruits were nauseating. We are all sick of flicks overstuffed with talentless bairns possessing the collective acting chops of the cast of the Tweenies on a cocaine binge. 

Miles Teller is in this and I cannot stand him. Best thing that ever happened to the needy wank is being the victim of drumstick bullying by the grizzled (also annoying) lad from Spider-Man (2002).

The incessant references to Maverick’s age (old man, pops) by smug WASPS vexed me. I was waiting for the whole pack of them to die. 

I was bored. Cruise was wasting his time. It overdoes the nostalgia factor so much there is no point to the film. 

I turned it off an hour in and watched Top Gun (1986) instead.

Have a nice day.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment